How We're Structured

We’re not fans of hierarchy.  We value community and connectedness! 

TPC’s governing board is called the Session.  We know—it’s a weird name. But it’s been the Presbyterian name for the governing board for hundreds of year, so… Our Session is made up of nine (9) church members (both women and men) who’ve been elected by the congregation to serve a three-year term on the board.  This not only gives all church members a voice in the church’s leadership, it also ensures perpetual evolution within the governing board itself.

Current Session members include:

  • Tim Burkett
  • Joseph Clark
  • Jessica Krueger
  • Tim Lotz
  • Katie McDougle
  • Kevin McKenna
  • Criag Miller
  • Patty Rath
  • Chris Walbert

The Session oversees all of TPC’s ministries, as well as the church’s property and finances.  Because this is far too much for one board to accomplish on their own, Session delegates much of the practical work to ministry teams (or committees) that hold responsibility for a particular area of church ministry.  TPC’s ministry teams include:

  • Adult Spiritual Formation Ministries
  • Children & Family Ministries
  • C.O.R.E. & Communication
  • Finance Ministries
  • Personnel Ministries
  • Mission Ministries
  • Property Ministries
  • Stewardship Ministries
  • Worship, Music, & Arts Ministries
  • Youth Ministries